2018 Regional Award Winners


This year the Rappahannock EMS Council held their 2018 Regional EMS Awards on Tuesday, June 12, at the National Museum of the Marine Corps.  This annual awards ceremony is intended to recognize the dedication and devotion of EMS providers and those who support the EMS system.  Congratulations to this year’s winners! Photos coming soon!

 Excellence in EMS
Scott Chamberlain, Fauquier County Fire and Rescue

Outstanding Pre-Hospital Provider
Laura Baxter, LifeCare Medical Transports

Outstanding EMS Administrator
Kaytlin Cockerill, Culpeper County Rescue Squad

Outstanding EMS Physician
Dr. Michael Jenks, Fauqier Hospital

Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS
Kamry Mackison, Fauquier Hospital

Outstanding Contribution to EMS Health and Safety
Spotsylvania County Department of Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management

Outstanding Contribution to EMS Emergency Preparedness and Response
LifeCare Medical Transports

Outstanding Telecommunications Dispatcher
Tammy Tolson, Stafford County

Outstanding Pre-Hospital Educator
Kim Madison, Spotsylvania Volunteer Rescue Squad

Outstanding EMS Agency
Quantico Fire and Emergency Services

Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children
Sandy Holland, Fredericksburg Rescue Squad

Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior
Mikayla Cunney, Fredericksburg Rescue Squad