2015 Regional EMS Awards Winners


This year the Rappahannock EMS Council held their 2015 Regional EMS Awards on Wednesday, June 10, at the John F. Fick III Conference Center.  This annual awards ceremony is intended to recognize the dedication and devotion of EMS providers and those who support the EMS system.  Congratulations to this year's winners! Please click here to view our press release!

Here are your 2015 Regional EMS Award Winners:

Excellence in EMS
John Brandrup, LifeCare Medical Transports

Outstanding Pre-Hospital Provider
Anna Harmon, Caroline County Dept. of Fire and Rescue



Outstanding EMS Administrator
Chief Kim Madison, Spotsylvania Volunteer Rescue Squad


Outstanding EMS Physician
Dr. Colleen Rickabaugh, Mary Washington Healthcare

Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS
Melissa Hall, Mary Washington Healthcare

Outstanding Contribution to EMS Health and Safety
Rappahannock EMS Council CISM Team


Outstanding Telecommunications Dispatcher
Chrissy Jones, Lifecare Medical Transports, Inc.



Outstanding Pre-Hospital Educator
LeRon Lewis¸ LifeCare Medical Transports


Outstanding EMS Agency
Spotsylvania County Department of Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management


Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children
Thomas McGowan, LifeCare Medical Transports


Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior
Tristan Crigger-Cox, Chancellor High School

Invalid Displayed Gallery